M@DISON R@E...
Roommate Drama
(2006-07-19, 5:01 p.m.)
Oh you are all going to love this one.

So yesterday I was driving home from Santa Barbara (2.5 hours oh joy) when Linz and Tony called to invite me to see a show at the comedy club. Since I was going to meet them there Tony asked if I could drive him home. I told him to park at my house and he could drive himself the rest of the way. I had done enough driving that day.

He parked in my spot and fucked up. Taking up both my spot and my roommate's spot. I had stopped home to grab a coat and met SB as he pulled up. I apologized and told him when I got home I would move his truck. He kept bitching about it. I told him there was nothing I could do etc...

So SB comes into the house all pissed off. Throwing shit around. Attitude etc...

I apologized again.

Then I left.

I met up with Tony and Linz. We never made it into the show because an hour after it was supposed to start we were still sitting outside. Us old folks couldn't be out so late so we left.

When I got home Tony found a note on his car that read... "Don't park in my fucking spot asshole."

And this was written AFTER I told him it was a friend of mine.

I was livid!

I wrote SB a note and put it in his bathroom since it was late and he gets up early. I'm cool like that. I wrote shit like, "Why would that set you off? Are you crazy? Something else bothering you? Roommates invconvenience each other. That's what happens" etc...

This morning I was getting ready for work. I went into my garage. MY BIKE IS GONE.

Seems SB's friend decided to borrow it this morning without asking. Nice, eh?

So my passive aggressive nature comes out and I text SB, "Seems my bike is missing. Should I report it stolen?" Then when his friend got back I wrote, "Your friend took it. Funny how that happens."

I still have not heard from him.

And I could care less. He looks like an ass. He is an ass.

I HATE ROOMMATES.

SB's friend apologized to me about the bike and last night. Of course I didn't take it out on him. He told me SB lost his wallet last night. He found it this morning. It was in his truck. Ha! But that's why he took it out on me.

Well... not good enough.

I made it clear to his buddy (as I will to him) that that behavior is unacceptable and I will not live like that.

What a fucking week.