M@DISON R@E...
Zip it good...
(2005-10-17, 9:46 a.m.)
On Friday I went to a book signing. The book is about what would happen if Hillary ran for president. The only person that could possibly beat her is Condi. It was interesting. It took me a while to get my mind around a female President of the United States. Could it happen? Will it happen?

I got the book signed for my mom. I also got one for myself. I wrote out my name. But he still spelled it worng. Dude, how hard is it? GGGrrrr...

I called my dad to tell him about my gift. My mom answered the phone. WHAT IS MY MOM DOING WITH MY DAD????

But it's none of my business. GGGrrrr...

Mom said she had to take my dad to the doctor. Immediately I thought about his heart condition. Nope. It seems he zipped up his unit in his fly. No shit.

When he got on the phone I told him thats what he gets for going commando (I was assuming). He told me the real story was he stepped on it. Officially grossed out.

Saturday night I went out with my group. I left my car at Tony's and decided the next day I would walk. 6 miles is a long way. In beat up tennis shoes. In the rain. My heels were bleeding. I was cold and wet. And I still haven't recovered. It took me 2 hours. But it was all by the ocean. And I had my IPOD so I guess it was cool.

I have to go up to Santa Monica to meet with my boss. I've grown tired of his unfocused non existent game plans. My horoscope today: The only way anything will get done is if you take charge. People follow your lead.

Scratch that. Boss just called and said he has to go to the doctor. Something is seriously worng but was vague.

See what I mean? This guy is like a $6.00 DMV worker.

So I guess I get the day off. Yeah!! I need to take my traffic school test anyway.

I'm slowly getting over TDW. He wrote me an email friday. It sounds like a business email. Here it is for your viewing pleasure. Your comments would be much appreciated:

Hey there,

I am soooooooo ready for the weekend. Still at the office and it is past seven on a Friday on my Birthday � PATHETIC. My life is going to be so hectic for awhile. I don�t even know where I am staying tonight in regards to hotel; ughh. I have been terrible at keeping in touch, I know. Sorry I am sure won�t cut it.

Everything is crazy, the team out here on one hand expects me to deliver from day one but on the other they keep teaching me and sending me documents to get up to speed. There just isn�t enough time. I hate working on weekends and rarely do but it is going to be a necessity for this one. To top it all off, the company is making me find my own apartment (I get reimbursed though) as well as transportation.

Ok � enough bitching. It is actually great and I am glad I got the experience. The problem is I feel really guilty leaving everything behind back home. Unfortunately it is a bit like that, there isn�t much time each day to think about external things. I am hoping that next week gets a little better in that regard but we�ll see. There are already a number of meetings scheduled. I hope things are getting better from your perspective at least in being happy and more comfortable with the situation. I am glad you were able to head out with your friends on the cruise.

I look forward for when I can communicate in the same time zone again to the US. Then we can catch up and actually have a dialogue � what a concept.

Take care,

"TDW"