M@DISON R@E...
Meow...sizzle
(2005-11-07, 8:58 a.m.)
Just when you think it can't get ANY worse.

My mother is a CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY (read: CRAZY) bi-atch!

I called Friday to do the good daughter thing and check in. I was hit with the news that "Crazy" as she will now be called, has put her house up for sale and is going to travel the U.S. with my father (her ex husband after TWO divorces.)

I was so upset.

She has come so far. So I thought.

I really thought she had changed. She wasn't manipulating anymore. Wasn't lying. I was so wrong.

She said the most evil things to me. The most probably being that when I went out in August for the reunion I told her she was stupid, ugly and fat. And it was me that made her start drinking again.

OH MY GOD!~

I DID NOT DO THAT.

I was support of. I tried to be the daughter she wanted. I can't beleive this.

Then it clicked in my mind. This is the same stuff she did to me years ago. Made everything my fault. How sad she is that I don't want to spend time with her. And how my father is the only man she ever loved. Funny. She cheated on him a million times and told any one who would listen how he is so cruel to her.

But it's LOVE.

No, she doesn't want to work and she is lonely. My father is a meal ticket. She also said he wouldn't be alive for long. Who says that shit?

Makes me sick really.

Then after ALL the yelling she says to me, "So you are coming to Christmas?" Ah...Crazy, NO!

We hung up basically with the understanding that we will NEVER talk again.

My brother always says that she is evil. I never believed it. I thought she was the VICTIM. Oh how I was WRONG.

I was a mess on Friday. Cried for hours.

The good Doctor came over Friday night as he was on call at a local hospital again. We went for sushi. It was one of our first REAL dates. The other times we went surfing or watched movies.

He made me laugh. Which I needed. He picked me up in this rented bright red hath-back F0cus. He looked so funny. Big macho man in a little car. He is not really the smooth type. But he opened my car door, stopped me in the parking lot with a kiss and told me he missed me. Ahhh... cute.

After dinner we came back to my house and watched the movie Sidew@ys. I had to explain so much to him. He grew up in the Central Valley. You would think he would know a little about wine.

He was paged about 2 am. And left around 4:30 to perform an operation on an old woman who broke her hip. How sad.

Saturday I was unmotivated. I went to San Clemente to hang with Linz, Tony, and JK. I wasn't feeling it and wanted to go home. Linz didn't want us to go and whined a bit. I left anyway. Emotionally I was drained. Went to bed at 9:30.

Last night I went to the opening of C@t on a Hot Tin R00f. Starring the dad from the show r0seanne. Lots of hot guys (with their dates, damn it)were there. The show was good. About a dysfunctional family and alcoholism. Right up my alley.

Cabo is 4 days. I can't wait. I need a break from all this crap.

FUCKING CABO BABY!