M@DISON R@E...
AMAZING...Cabo Review
(2005-11-15, 8:40 a.m.)
I am re-energized. Oh Yeah. Cabo baby.

Our long red eye flight was dreadful. But as JK and I discussed, the trip was basically a gift (So cheap) and we would just go with the flow. Our first day we crashed a wedding!!

We did!

We met this cutie from Atlanta in line at customs and he invited us along. Andy was our age and recently divorced after a 10 month marriage.

The wedding was beautiful. On the beach. We stood in the background drinking Tecates in a can. How classy.

We didn't stay for the dinner. Had fun though explaining to Andy's friends how we ended up with Andy. A little lie was told. We flew Andy in on our private jet. JK is colombian you know! Most people bought it! Ha.

JK and I went to sleep pretty early that night. The flight had killed us.

Oh but we weren't in our hotel. No we were bumped to the Un-Comfort Inn. Just for the night. They gave us all inclusive wristbands though so we could eat and drink for free for the rest of the weekend. Oh! We got our fair share!

Saturday we went back over to the original hotel and met a couple from Hermosa beach. He, a hottie firefighter. She, a HUGE boobed blonde. Jer and Cam invited us to hang at the beach. And that we did. ALL DAY. Laying on beach chairs drinking beers and swimming in the ocean. It was so unbelievable. We made tons of new friends. Including a group of guys from Colorado and Huntington Beach there on their 115 foot boat. They were super cool. All married but cool. We planned to meet them later.

And when later arrived it was 10 pm and I wasn't feeling so well. A fever came on rather quickly. Yup... food poisioning or something. Jer and Cam walked me back to the hotel where I threw up my guts for the rest of the night. I thought I was dying. And pissed I was missing the night. I had left JK with the married guys. Hoping she would be safe.

She was. She returned back around 2 am with Andy (from Atlanta) to get her bathing suit. Then I didn't see her until sunrise when I opened the hotel room door to find her and Andy making out like crazy!! Ha!

Sore from my night of wrenching I was focused on enjoying our last day in Cabo. JK, Jer, Cam and I headed back to the beach. It was another day of drinking on the beach and hanging out with random people. Lots of hotties. And JK and I were the belles of the beach!

At one point I had 7 firefighters (mmmmmm...) sitting around me chatting me up. Not a bad way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Dah... I forgot another part.

Out our hotel window I spotted the big boat of the married guys. Sunday morning JK and I went over for breakfast. Most of the guys were leaving for home. But two were staying, Trent and Robbie. The boat is owned by 3 brothers (Trent being one of them). Billionares. The boat is worth 10 million. It was the largest boat in the marina. Well, until the guy who owns NY, NY hotel in Vegas showed up in his boat (which we got to check out!!!). Trent and Robbie told us to find them later. And we did. At the beach and planned to go to dinner with them.

We went to dinner at this place packed with boat people. They are there for the start of the season. Not a bad way to live. The guys were so much fun. I can't even express on here how much we laughed. JK and I were treated like gold. I even got teary eyed not wanting the night to end.

Robbie is from Newport Beach ans is the Captain of the boat for Trent and his brothers. He lives on the boat for 6 months then is home for six months. The brothers fly in and out with their families and friends. Robbie keeps the boat running and manages the other help. Not a bad way to live.

Trent is the brother who isn't as driven. He's only worth a couple million! Ha! Could you imagine? He doesn't get the respect from his family so he isn't interested in the family business. He loves the boat life and doesn't want to work as hard as the other brothers do. He is good looking (like his other brothers) and funny. His stories are hysterical.He is married and separated. Robbie said Trent's wife just lives off the family money, happy being spearated.

About 11 pm and three bars later we went back to the boat. The guys asked if we wanted to go for a ride on the little boat (whick is bigger than any boat I've been on!!). JK and I threw caution to the wind and agreed. And this is where our trip became even more AMAZING.

It was a full moon and they took us to the arch. The arch is a group of huge rocks in the middle of the ocean. Think Goonies. The moon light hit the rocks and made them look snow capped. We anchored for about an hour and went swimming. (BTW we had on our bathing suits!!) The four of us played silly games and ran around a deserted beach called Lover's Beach located between two of the large rocks. Behind us were the lights of Cabo. Above us a sky of stars and the full moon. Again. AMAZING.

The water was warmer than the air so when we got back on the boat we were freezing. We made it back to the big boat around 1 am. JK, Robbie and I went over to our hotel for a dip in the hot tub. Only it was cold! No luck for us. So the tree of us sat on our balcony, over looking the marina, and talked to the wee hours.

After Robbie left and JK and I fell asleep it was only three hours until we were up again having breakfast with Trent and Robbie. Trent was a bit bitter with me for rebuffing his advances all night. Rich or not, I'm not going to get it on with a guy who is still married just for the fun of it! Although I did succumb to a moon lit kiss. It was nice.

After saying our goodbyes JK and I headed back to the hotel to retreive our things. As we walked we heard our names being called out with well wishes from all our friends we met over the weekend.

It was so hard to leave.

I have so many sub-stories, which I will save for another day.

As for now... I am riding the Cabo-high and can't wait to go back.