M@DISON R@E...
The build up...
(2005-11-17, 9:08 a.m.)
A whole lot of build up.

Jeff and I met around 7 for dinner in Santa Monica. I was 2 hours late on purpose. But he was cool about it.

He looks great. Always did. Built. Adorable dimples. He has the New York look. The one that got me the first time I saw him four years ago.

He basically apologized for being an ass when we dated. Said he always thought I was a great girl but came into his life at the wrong time. (If I had a nickel!) He said his business has taken off like crazy. He owns a finacial investment firm with three other guys. Jeff handles athletes money. Now he is expanding into Music and will be in California quite a bit. Wants to know if he can see me more.

I never answered. Just changed the subject and asked a ton of questions.

Seems Jeff is not the same Jeff I knew. His head injury really screwed him up. He is timid. He is quiet. Not confident and loud as he once was.

I still don't trust him.

It was late when we finished. I stayed with him at his hotel seeing that my hour drive would not be good after a few drinks. We cuddled and talked. We laughed about old times. I think I called him a jack ass about 50 times.

Oh... and head injury screwed up his hoo-ha. Can't get it up. Hasn't had sex in a year and a half.

And we didn't break the run.

I'm still very much attracted to him. But the heart doesn't forget.

I love closure.

Speaking of...

TDW called last night. For once I got of the phone as fast as I could. He seemed bummed. I didn't have much to say and I was about to meet Jeff.

I'm still considering going to AZ for Thanksgiving. Visit some other friends and see if I'm over TDW. I hate the holidays. I really don't want to sit home while everyone else is away with family.

BTW... I met the brother of an imfamous dead mobster last night. Trippy.

Anyway...

Time to work. I mean step it up!!