M@DISON R@E...
Another weekend blows by!!
(2005-11-21, 8:32 a.m.)
I have a case of the mondays.

At 2:30 I have to meet my boss and explain my exsistence. Grrr... So for the next few hours I will making spreadsheets, data binders, making calls etc... Basically doing two months work in one morning. Oh well. I'm good like that.

Friday was fun. Although Tony invited two guys who were tools. They were way too into wine. We are all in the business so it seems corny to rave about a wine. Sure make a comment or two but to stop a conversation to discuss the terrior... Please!

JK and I created a slide show with our pictures of Cabo and went through them. Yes, that's right. I made ALL my friends look at our vacation photos. I have officially turned into my social studies teacher! Ha.

Saturday I finished a book I was reading... Kite Runn3r. So friggin sad. I was emotional all day. Danae had called when I had three pages left. She told me she hates reading the last three pages. She never wants good books to end so she will put it down and go back to it weeks later. Interesting.... I never knew that about her. That's cute. She's not a sentimental gal. Or so I thought.

That night Danae, JK and I went out in Hermosa. It was fun. We hung out with some boys (yes boys... early twenties). Cami never made it out. Next time.

Sunday I went with JK to her church. It was beautiful. I haven't been to church much since I moved out here. Couldn't find one I liked. I have such an attachement to my church in Chicago.

But this church had the most amazing singers. The congregation was diverse. The reverend was energized. It was one of those churches where you could dance in the aisles if you so choose.

After I left I felt great, though tired. I slept off the rest of yesterday.

I had decided to go to Arizona to visit TDW for Thanksgiving. He and I have had some great conversations lately and things seemed ok. But yesterday morning he called and confessed he was in Hermosa on Friday. He came to town for work and stayed the night. He went out with his friend ALL NIGHT AND NEVER CALLED ME.

Needless to say, I didn't take it well. And why should I? So after some self realiztion... I realized I am not driving my ass to Arizona to visit his ass. I have to call him today to tell him. Or maybe I should put it in an email. Isn't that what he would do?

Ha!

So for my 5 day weekend I have nothing to do. ALL my friends will be away. No worries. I can entertain myself. Maybe I'll go volunteer somewhere.

Okay... Time to work. Wish me luck!