M@DISON R@E...
Gay - dar...
(2005-12-04, 7:24 p.m.)
Some funny things have happened recently.

First... On Friday I was in the office of one of my clients. In speaking with two of the managers I was getting a weird vibe. My friend Amy works with these two guys.

She told me the next day that when I walked out of the office they asked her if I was gay.

GAY!

My clients think I'm gay.

And apparently the rumor has gone on for a while. Amy's boss had asked her the same question a few weeks ago.

And Amy to "help" clear it up said, "No way. Old girl was in Arizona last weekend getting her fill of her boyfriend."

Not the way I would have handled it but Oh well!~!

So I've been thinking about all the questions these guys had been asking me. "Do you want to get married? Kids?" or "Are you seeing anyone?"

And my answers are always so aloof. Like, "I'm not sure marriage is for me." or "I date. A lot."

Ha! They think I'm gay.

I also found out Jake (one of the many men I dated last year) is going to be a daddy. Crazy. He got this girl pregnant on the first time they had sex. I'm a bit suspect. But of course he will get a paternity test. The girl broke up with him as well. It's all so crazy.

JK and I took him to lunch and had the heart to heart. He's excited about being a dad. But wants to be with the girl.

I was his love before this girl. He was my rebound. Jake is such a nice guy but he drinks way too much. He knows he needs to stop partying now. Time to grow up.

It is all so sad.

I'm thinking about this girl, my age, pregnant by a guy she hardly knows. Her family lives in Pittsburg. I applaude her for wanting to have the baby. I'm not sure what I would do.

Anyway...

I had a nice relaxing weekend hanging with friends. Went to church today then apartment hunting with JK. We decided to live together. All day she threw out since I am gay now maybe I would want a one bedroom. HaHa!

Maybe these guys know something about me I don't know.

I'm gay.

Funny.