M@DISON R@E...
Cry me a river...
(2005-12-08, 9:47 a.m.)
I just spent two grueling days with the Boss and Nic my coworker. I survived. But it was not fun. And the next two weeks will be really tough. But I survived it last year. I can do it again.

Next week I go to Chicago to present my entire business plan for next year to the VP of my company. "My time to shine." It is like 9 degrees there. But Oakdale offered to pick me up from the airport. What a sweetie!!

Nic is annoying. Her numbers are down from last year (mine are up even considering a huge hit I took) and she whines all the time that I have it so much easier. I might. But only because I have great relationships with my sales reps. I can't help that she isn't as cool! Ha. Kidding. But seriously, I'm good at my job. That's it.

Both her and my boss got really drunk on Tuesday while we were still meeting. GGGGrrrr... I could think of a thousand other places I wanted to be.

Yesterday was good. I got a lot done. And last night I took all my Italian sales reps (as in from Italy) out to dinner. I have so much fun with them.

We were talking about being single and how hard it is to date when one guy blurted out how much he loved being married. He wants to be married again. He started to tear up. I forgot his wife died 3 years ago. It was so obvious how much he loved her.

I can't believe I made two grwon men cry this week. And there are still a few days left!

OOOOHHHHH.... Great news from my best friend Awaves. She is preggo! I am so friggin excited. She is going to be a kick ass mama. So cool.

Time to go to the orthodontist. Only 1.5 years to go. Blah...