M@DISON R@E...
Getting in the Game
(2005-12-24, 4:57 p.m.)
Thursday I was so sad. Hating the holidays. But I pulled myself up and called Danae to head down to Comedy night at a local bar.

The comedians were fun. The beer was cold. I was starting to forget my woes.

Danae and I headed to another bar where my roommate and his girlfriend work. When I walked in the girlfriend grabbed me, walked me over to a table full of men, said, "This is Madi" and walked away.

There was this dead silence. I was about to panic and run away. They were all just looking at me. All I could mutter was, "Ahhh... yeah. I'm Madi. And this is awkward." It made them chuckle and they all stood up and introduced themselves.

And man were they hot! And nice.

Danae came back from the bathroom smiling at my find. We sat down with the boys and our night began.

Yes! I met a boy!!

He is so cute. We talked all night. And he even got me to dance. And dance. And dance.

There were all these special moments. Just intense.

He and a friend walked us home. We held hands. And I gave him a small peck. No tongue.

I was on cloud nine.

But he has not called me since. I did get a text message from him the next day.

I want to see him again soooooooo bad.

Danae is such a good wingwoman. She was so thrilled for me. Last night we were sitting in her room reading magazines when she says out of no where, "Madi got her groove back."

And I may have!

Last night we went to one of my favorite pubs. This band I love was playing there. I totally chatted up the hottest boy in the bar. But he was lame. But still. I went up to him!

Tonight I am going over to my bestest Gay friends' house. They called me today to say hi and I invited myself to dinner! Ha. I miss them so much. I haven't seen them since July. I am a bad friend.

Tomorrow church. And then this bloody holiday will be over!!!

Can't wait.

But I shouldn't complain. Life is good. Just a little trying at times.