M@DISON R@E...
Loving Christmas
(2005-12-26, 11:34 a.m.)
My bestest Christmas ever.

Christmas Eve I woke up with no plans for the next two days. Friends invited me to their family's houses for Christmas Eve dinner but that is too painful. If I knew the family already, maybe. But I don't need to be reminding that there are functioning families out there.

So I was lying in bed when Michael Elizabeth called. Elizabeth is added to his name because he is gay and loves Ms. Taylor. Therefore everything fabulous is Elizabeth. He invited me over to he and Jason Elizabeth's house for some dinner. Oh yes.

My Christmas Eve was spent smoking pot, drinking, gossiping and dancing with the Elizabeth's and two of their friends to "I will survive". Merry Christmas Everyone.

I awoke Christmas morning and went to church. I sat down first. A sweet couple sat to my right. And an obnoxious couple sat to my left. Both were kissing and rubbing all over each other. And the ones to my left were talking the entire time. So I moved.

The service was sweet. The music great as always. But I was missing my nephews. Maybe I should have gone. Was I being the asshole?

After church I drove to L.A. and went to this ghetto theatre to see S@rah Silverm@n- Jesus is M@gic. I love her. I love her comedy. Her movie is playing in one theatre in all of Southern California. It breaks my heart.

It made me laugh. I needed that.

After that I met JK for chinese food. If you are with out family I think it's a law that you eat Chinese on Christmas. And that we did. I hadn't seen her in almost three weeks so we had a lot of catching up to do.

Then I cruised over to Tony's and we caught up on Tivo for the rest of the night. I went home around 11 pm.

I did talk to my family. My dad bought my oldest nephew two motorcyles (off road). If you like what my dad likes he will spoil you. That's how I got my surf board.

For Christmas my parents gave me the plane ticket I didn't use to see them for Christmas. I now have $600 in Southwest credit.

And they opened the presents TDW gave me. Even the card. Assholes.

Tomorrow it's back to work for three days, then another 4 day weekend. January is going to suck ass when I have to really work again.

What to do today? Who cares? Life is good.