M@DISON R@E...
Unbelievable...
(2006-01-07, 3:55 p.m.)
Are you sitting down? You are not going to believe this. I'm still having a hard time that something like this is actually happening to me, or my family.

My mother tried to kill my father. No, really. I'm not joking. Embellishing. Really.

She crushed up pills (over 13 valium) and put them in his drink. My father was asleep for 12 hours, after already having slept through the night. He woke up and took a sip of soda out of a can sitting next to the bed. It tasted bitter. He realized what was up and called the police. My mom grabbed the can and tried to drink it herself. He grabbed the can away but spilled a bunch.

When the cops got there my mom said she was trying to kill HERSELF. My father was disoriented but wouldn't go to the hospital. The cops took my mom to the hospital. The hospital released her the next day.

If you read my 11/7 entry you will see she told me that my father, "wasn't going to live long." They changed his will just after Thanksgiving to make her the sole benifactor. Very suspicious.

I tried talking to the police to get charges filed. They aren't taking this very serious.

My mother admitted to both my brother and I that she did indeed drug my dad. But only because she didn't want to go skiing the next day.

Are you scratching your head too? Yeah... I can't figure it out either.

So the family has united and turned our backs on my mother. My dear Aunt and Uncle are doing the same. I think we have all hit rock bottom.

SHE TRIED TO KILL MY FATHER!!!

I CAN'T FUCKING BELIEVE THIS. But I can. So that is fucking crazy.

I should mention, in my conversation with my mom (the only one I had) she told me my family says I (that's me, Madison) is considered the family psycho. That they all make fun of me. That I am unstable etc... etc...

I had to laugh. Out loud. And very loud. I've had my problems but I've never tried to kill anyone. Or harm anyone.

She also accused me of taking my dad's side because I'm after his money.

Sorry woman. I can't be blinded by money. I came up on my own that trying to poision someone is a crime and something unforgivable.

I told her I couldn't talk to her anymore and asked her if she had anything else she wanted to say to me before we hung up. Her response was she was glad to have me out of her life. Then she hung up.

I feel like I can turn my back knowing I did everything I could. She is too far gone. And everyone else is done too.

Maybe this time she can hit her rock bottom. And if she doesn't... at least she won't hurt anyone else I love (my brother, aunt and uncle etc...)

I am going to pay for her hotel room for a few nights until my dad sends her a check for what she made on the house (50K). And that's it. That's all she has. No pension. No 401K. No other savings. No job. No family.

Really it is painful to write all this. But I'm dealing with a monster.

Have you seen the news lately? That kid killing his family on Christmas? That family friend that killed the family of four then setting the house on fire?

My mom tried to kill my dad. She really did it. And she hates me. Would I be next?

I am so scared right now. I am so confused.

My father is a wreck. He doesn't want my mom to go to jail (my brother and I are writing statements about her confession) or hurt herself. I told my dad if he EVER GETS BACK TOGETHER WITH HER, MY BROTHER AND I WILL NEVER SPEAK TO HIM AGAIN.

I know its crazy to even think he would but he has before. She tried to to shoot him (in front of my brother and I) when I was 5. But she couldn't get the bullets in the rifle. So she stabbed him instead. When I was 23 she threatened him again with a gun but he got it away from her. He thinks he's invincable. But this time he's a bit rattled. And still in denial.

He did get a restraining order against her. But that will only last 21 days.

My mother tried to kill my father. Are you getting this? KILL?

I can't believe this.

I just lost my mother.

I almost lost my father.

Over what? A little over a half million. That's all he's worth. She would only be able to live on that for 10 years. 20 if she was lucky. SHe was going to kill him for 600K.

I can't believe this.

Nothing is making sense.

But how can you make sense of any of this?

Dear God, Help me.