M@DISON R@E...
Do-Over
(2006-01-12, 1:36 p.m.)
Ahhh... Much better. TDW called yesterday and we had the nicest break up in history. Me: I deserve better. He: Yes, you do. Me: Thanks. He: Can we stay friends. I really care about you. Me: I have enough friends. But if you would like to call me in a few months we can give it a shot.

Dear Readers. We all know the drill. He will call in 6 months to a year telling me how much he misses me and would like to get back together. I will be bitter for the way he treated me the last time. I will sleep with him once then never return his calls. Been there, done that like so many times.

So how random is this. I am in this liquor store yesterday working with a sales rep I had never worked with before. This girl walks in and she is looking at me, I'm looking at her. Then she calls me by my nickname, Philly, which everone called me when I was 18. It was a girl I worked with for a few months in Rockford Illinois. (Awaves, I doubt you know her.) Imagine seeing her again in a liquor store in California on a Wednesday morning.

I've been working a bunch. Finally have time to breathe today. But I'm getting things done.

I feel a ton better. My family isn't better but I'm learning to deal. Seems Mother is trying to get into a alcohol treatment program. This really isn't a good thing. She needs a mental facility. She has been through rehab 7 times now.

I haven't spoken to her. Nor do I want to. I had paid for one night at a hotel. She was to check herself into treatment the next day. She didn't. And my card is still getting charged. Go figure. So I had to tell the hotel to get another card or my mom is out on her ass. Again.

Just thinking about it is making me mad.

I'm only half way done with my move. I'm procrastinating today and not doing a damn thing. I guess I need to get moving on it. They are cleaning the carpets tomorrow.

It will feel so good to get into a new place. Start again.

My whole life seems like a do-over.

Well... that's okay I guess. I'll keep doing-over until I get it right. Updated: My aunt just called and said my mom went to a doctor and hemoglobin is really low. That this can cause bad decision making. My aunt also said my mother told her she went to the library today and checked her email and there is a job offer for her. Readers, I have my mom's email account password. She has not been on her email and I can assure you there is not offer in there. LIAR! But damn, gotta give her credit. She's good!!