M@DISON R@E...
Bad Daughter and Big Sis
(2006-01-23, 8:14 a.m.)
Went out with Butter on Friday. It was nice to see him. He told me he freaked out last year over some of my sarcastic comments only realizing months later I must of been kidding. He also told me he was ready to settle down.

Again, Thanks but no thanks. Why do they do that? Come around months later wanting me to be the girl? Timing is everything.

I did nothing on Saturday. I stayed in on Saturday night. The crew went bowling. Nah...

Sunday after church I picked up my "Lil". I think I broke every rule in the Big Bro Big Sis handbook. We went to the beach to collect shells. She went ankle deep, turned her back on the ocean, got hammered by a wave and fell. She was drenched from head to toe.

I brought her back to my house and had to through her clothes in the dryer. She wore my robe why they dried.

After cleaning all the sand off of her, we went to Rat Cheeze. And her father was there with all the other kids. (Another NoNo.) Her dad was kind of a dick to me. I don't think he approves of the program. It takes time away from him I guess. And he had never met a big sister before. I answered his questions as best I could. It was so awkward.

Lil and I played the Rat games. The games aren't fun. It's all about getting tickets. Remember how much fun skee ball was? Or the basketball games? Air hockey?

Now it's put the token in. Punch the button when it reaches a certain number. Get tickets. Repeat.

Greed. Let's teach it to them at the yongest age possible.

Her mom called and asked if I could keep her a little longer. We went for ice cream. Lil was so cute. She wanted to keep some to "share with her sisters." She's a good kid. We had a lot of fun. And we spent a lot of time together- 5 hours. I was exhausted.

Dibbs text messaged me that he was connecting on his flight home around 3 and he would call me later. Never heard from him. Ouch. Oh well.

Next.

I talked to my cousin yesterday for a while. I'm going to change my flight so I can see him this weekend. Wilmington is a two hour train ride.

JK is also going to be in NYC seeing a boy. He's a music producer. Big time. Famous, famous people. So I want to take a swing by there too.

Might as well live it up in NYC. It will be freezing but how often do I have to deal?

Parental update- I think I forgot to mention my mother asked me to deposit the 50 K in my bank account. Sure Mom, the IRS will never find it. Then she said she wasn't hiding it but wanted me to distribute it cautiosly.

Not sure if she knows this or not... I'm the child. She's the parent. Maybe she should try taking responsibility for herself. Just an idea.

Then my dad called and asked me for my mother's number. Wanted to tell her he had a solution to her money problem. I reminded him about the restraining order. And asked again why he would care to help a woman that tried to KILL him two weeks ago.

They are so fucked up.

I told him there was no way in hell I would tell him where she was. And wouldn't pass any message onto her. Then I reminded him if he chased her down I would bail on him too.

Then I hung up.

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE? MY PARENTS? FUCK!!

Anyway...

That's the update.

Later.