M@DISON R@E...
Rock Star
(2006-01-26, 10:02 p.m.)
FINISHED!! YeeHaw.

I didn't do my best. But of the ten people in the room, 8 thought I was a superstar. The other two questioned me, a lot. Didn't disagree. But were skeptical. It sucks that those two people were the President and Vice President.

The President I can understand. He can't be happy with the business in California. He's losing money. Not my fault. I've grown my business by 9.75% over last year. The first year up after two dramatically down. I must be doing something right.

So I have a job for another 6 months.

Buzz still on the street is my boss might not. Who knows. It's just buzz.

I will say he drinks way too much. He's the guy who staggers, talks too closely, and is just ridiculous. A lot of stories start with, "Remember the time "Boss" got so drunk..." Idiot.

I'm the person at these work functions that sits back and watches what is going on. I figured out a boss and employee have an affair going on. Oakdale and I were talking about how bad that was... um while we were laying in bed. Yup hypocrits. But for the record Oakdale is not my boss. And we are not sleeping together. I also saw two top ranking managers slip away to smoke weed. And they got the joint from another top manager. Forty five year old men smoking pot at a work function. Crazy.

I guess the liquor business is lax. With alcohol you have to be. But I never want to be that girl who everyone talks about the next day.

My dad is doing fine. He's on blood thinners but they don't have to operate. His heart attack was caused by blood clots traveling to his heart.

He says he's going skiing as soon as they release him. Asshole. How about EASING yourself into activity.

Tomorrow I'm driving down to my home town. It's bittersweet. I'll miss my old town and friends. But it's not the same as when I was growing up. I'm not the same.

Oakdale flew out this morning. I kind of miss him.

Time for bed.