M@DISON R@E...
When the Shit and Fan Collide...
(2006-02-09, 10:48 a.m.)
Well, the shit hit the fan yesterday at work. Did it ever. And here I was crying and feeling sorry for myself when I read singlegirl's entry. Oh...

My heart leaped. I don't even know this girl and I want to hug her and tell her it will be okay. I was there. I remember. And it was so tough for a while. But today I feel so strong. And happy. And I know that my next relationship will be great. I deserve the best. And so does she. And so do you while we are at it :-)

Back to the work thing.

BOSS decided in January to do these incentives for the sales reps. I told him I thought they were a bad idea. But he did them anyway. Now the VP of my company is insulting me and questioning my abilities. Gee... thanks BOSS for letting me take the blame this entire time.

So I have to make the phone call to the VP and bury my BOSS. Three things could happen. 1. I could get fired. 2. BOSS could get fired. 3. Neither BOSS or I would get fired and we have to work together after having backstabbed each other.

HHHMmmmmm... maybe it's time for a new job.

Ya think?

FUCK FUCK FUCK.

I so love the money I'm making right now. I'm comfortable. I'm paying off my remaining debt. My braces are being paid for. I gave myself a personal goal of staying with the company for two years. Hardly anyone makes it past a year. I've been there now 16 months.

FUCK FUCK FUCK.

Oh well, things have been worse in my life. I know I'll get through whatever this is.

Good things are coming. I know it.