M@DISON R@E...
Elephant Woman
(2006-02-23, 1:04 p.m.)
Nothing much going on these days. Moe left last Friday and my friend from Chicago left Tuesday. I've been busy with work and tomorrow I leave to visit my nephews. I would love a weekend to veg. These past few weeks have been go go go.

Here is a picture of my "Lil". I took her to the zoo three weeks ago.


She had fun riding the elephant but what she enjoyed most were feeding the goats. I promised to take her to the BIG zoo in San Diego for her birthday. Secretly I'm more excited I think. I love watching otters.

I'm making more of an effort at work these days. But it seems the harder I work the more they (NYC office) comes down on me. Oh well.

I finally talked to my boss. Told him I didn't appreciate taking the fall for his idea gone bad. He apologized and said he would take care of it. Told him not to bother I already did. His response (stuttering): Well, you had to do what you had to do.

Boss screwed something else up real big in another market. My coworker told me about it. I can't believe he still has a job.

Nothing new to report on the boy front, really. Our neighbors have a friend who is a bit sweet on me. He's cute. Really cute. But YOUNG. 25 this time though. No more 21 year olds.

I'm not going there. At least not yet!!

Off to work. Then to the gym. (Still fat, damn it.)

Tally ho!