M@DISON R@E...
Kids...
(2006-02-24, 9:58 a.m.)
Yeah! I get to see the little rug rats! My nephews are so cute but crazy. I have no idea how my brother and his wife can handle three boys all under 7. Truth be told I get really nervous going there. I don't get to see them a lot and I feel like a stranger.

This time my parents won't be there so I will get some good quality time. Yeah!!

JK and I have Net-Fl1x. Very cool. We chose not to get cable. It's good for me. I'm not glues to the Tele so much. Last night I watched that movie Kids. So fucked up. I had seen it when it first came out but wanted to check it out again.

It reminded me of how I grew up. Kids running around unsupervised. Drinking, smoking, fucking. And getting into fights (sometimes fatal). My parents have no idea the things I saw. I watched a man get stabbed in a gang fight. I saw another man get pushed over a railing and fall 5 flights. Not sure if he lived. We ran. Was offered crack at age 17. I turned it down. Just crazy.

But I managed to look the normal kid part. I went to school. Was on Yearbook, cheerleading, drama club and soccer. Moe and I did some crazy shit when we were kids. I got out of it. From what he told me when he was here, he's still living it.

I always wanted something better. And I got it. Great job (suckass boss though), cool friends, no addictions or scary shit running my life, and I love living at the beach.

Good times.

Anyway, if I ever have a daughter I'm going to make her watch that fucking movie. Guys will say or do anything to fuck you. And they learn it so young. Sick.

I worked out with my trainer last night (Choppers). He jsut bought the gym. I'm stoked for him. Good guy. I feel great after working out with him.

I should be more sensitive and not use the word Fat. Because I'm not. Just a bit chubby these days. I always promised myself I wouldn't go over 140 lbs and I'm teetering at 137lbs. I would be healthy at 125-130. I know it's all diet. Fuck. I have no will power. 3 months til my birthday.

30.

Wow.

It's cool. 30 will be cool. Every decade has been getting better. Why stop now.

I got a plane to catch.