M@DISON R@E...
Verbal vomit...
(2006-03-14, 3:34 p.m.)
Boss man called me today to announce his departure at the end of the month. I acted surprised and wished him well. Then asked about an exit strategy. He asked that he tell our distributor. No problem. I said.

I text messaged Linz letitng her know BOSS had called me. An hour later a guy from the distributor called me, Linz had told him the news.

WTF, Linz!!!???

She called apologizing. She should have known better. Yes, I told her but as a friend. Never thought she would tell anyone.

So tomorrow when BOSS makes his calls everyone will already know. Hopefully they will play along. This doesn't look good for me.

Serves me right for telling her.

GGGrrr...

So who knows what is next in the cards. An old collegue called yesterday and offered me a position in Atlanta for a ton more $$ than I'm making now. I'm thinking about it. But I'm also thinking about how every four years I move. I never feel settled. And once I leave, I worry about if I made a mistake.

Everything will work itself out. Hopefully I will get BOSS's job and won't have to struggle for it. But if that doesn't work out, Oh Well!!

I'm fighting a fever today. I skipped working out and everything. Tony took me to lunch. Had sushi. A former basketball star who lives in Newport was sitting next to me. I see him all the time. He once wore a dress for publicity. And I think he was fired from his last team. Figure it out?

So that's my life. BORING. But mine.