M@DISON R@E...
Friends, Pops, and blah blah blah
(2006-03-23, 8:32 a.m.)
Yesterday was a hell of a day. Worked until 8 something then had to do some follow up work. But that's okay. You know why? I'm leaving for Arizona today!!!

That even stresses me out. I'm trying to find the time to do everything this morning so we can leave at 4. I hate running around like crazy!!

Went over Tony's for dinner last night. Found out that last week he had a seizure while on an airplane in Utah. He's never had one before. The plane had taxi-ed out but had not taken off. They came back in and the paramedics took Tony to the hospital. He was unconscious.

They ran test at the hospital but everything came out fine. They released him. Took the last flight out and CONTINUED WITH HIS WORK TRIP! Jesus Christ.

When telling me about it last night he acted like it was no big deal. Scary.

Linz was at Tony's too and she informed us she has a lesion on her cervix. She has gone through this before but this one is HUGE, and bleeding. She's scared.

Then they looked at me. Nope, for once, no drama. I feel very lucky.

Both Tony and Linz have follow up doctor's appointments next week. In the meantime Linz will be with me in Arizona. Having the best time EVER.

Yesterday was my dad's birthday. I called and he had forgotten. Not that he doesn't know his birthday but didn't know what day it was. He never knows. He doesn't need to. He's a truck driver. He gets a call saying be there on Tuesday and there on Friday. Or Monday and Thursday. I guess this explains when he calls me sometime around my birthday and says, "I think your birthday is coming up, so... Happy Birthday Kid."

Have I mentioned that since I've started working out with Chompers I have GAINED weight. Seriously! WTF?

But I haven't done as much cardio because I've been weight training. My arms, legs and back are cut. My stomache is not. I'm hoping one of these days my muscle will kick in and the fat will melt. One of these days.

And that's my life...