M@DISON R@E...
Stalking on the NET
(2006-05-04, 9:01 a.m.)
I've become a stalker on MySpace of late. I found the search function and have been putting in old friends and FOEs to see what they are up too.

One girl I was friends with in College. Awaves, rememeber? She dated Brent the Kitchen Manager?

Anyway, we were friends for about 4 years but it was always abut her drama. Boys beating her up. Suing this work place or that. Hurt, sick. Drama. (but what about MY DRAMA?!)

Then I finished college and was starting a new life and she was deep into X and club scene.

We went to Vegas one weekend and she fell in love with it. She moved a few months later. It took lots of calls and emails to finally get her to pay me $200 she borrowed on the trip (And she stole money out of my purse that trip too. Denied it but I saw her). The last straw was she got a boob job but never paid me that money?? Once the check was cashed I never spoke to her again.

Anyway, I found her on MySpace. Her boobs are ENORMOUS. She is rail thin. Working as a bartender at one of the clubs. And there were all these pictures of her at the mansion (Hef's).

She still wears too much make up.

And is still drama. The comments on her page are ones I knew oh so well.

I wish the girl no ill will. Just can't believe we were friends in the first place. I guess out of convience. We had worked together from age 19-22.

And no Awaves. You and I were not friends out of convenience. You have a brain. Direction. And a great heart. I love you!!

On to my second and third stalking victims.

When I was in junior high we were po'. Real po'. Couldn't afford the 'or even. Well, in the neighborhood were these two sisters who lived with their mom. These girls constantly made fun of my clothes. My apartment. My everything.

Poetic justice in the end. 1. The one that was my age failed her senior year of high school. 2. And they both work for big discount stores. One for home repair. And one for hhmmm... to quote Paris, "Isn't that were you buy things to put on your walls?"

Now, they are both making honest livings. (BTW, they both put how much they make on the page. I hate that. Its just not right. We don't walk around real life with our salary tattooed to our foreheads. )

Anyway, I know I sound like a complete shallow bitch. Maybe all three of them are really happy. But it feels good to see that the childhood girls, that use to make fun of me for not having the right clothes, aren't doing so well themselves.

Oh and the irony.

When we were young those girls saw another classmate in K-M@RT buying *GASP* clothes (we were in 7th grade) and they told EVERYONE at school. When I asked them what they were doing there they said looking around!

And here we are almost 20 years later. And they are working in those sort of stores.

I will say that the older sister has a daughter. And she is beautiful. They look happy. And I hope they are. I just hope they don't raise their kids to be mean like they were.

But during my stalking I checked my own email. I received a link to set up a profile tracker. Oh shit. They have those? So people will be able to see my stalking. Damn it.

So I guess it will stop for now. Probably a good thing.

I have a ton to do today before I leave for Vegas. Haven't even packed yet.

And this is my life...