M@DISON R@E...
Your Kiss is all I miss...
(2006-05-09, 11:35 p.m.)
Vegas was hard work. I have cuts all over my feet from my lack of sensible shoes. I thought by wearing flip flops I'd be saved but because they were new they tore me up.

I bumped into my old boss there and we had lunch together. I can't hate the man. He was in over his head. And he's an idiot. I never thought he did all those stupid things on purpose. He also gave me a lot of insight on my VP whom I now report to directly. Crazy, huh? Most people in my position report to a regional. And then they report to an assistant VP. Who then reports to a VP. And I have to report to the VP. Therefore no slacking. I'm held to the same standards as an AVP. WHATEVER.

Works been going very well since I don't CARE anymore.

Sunday night I went over Landon's and hung out with he and his roomies. It got late and he invited me to stay over. We talked until 2 am. Then fell asleep. Around 4 we both woke up and he kissed me. It was nice. Sweet. Tender. Nice. Then back to sleep.

He had to get up super early and leave for work. I stayed and slept.

And he hasn't called since. Scratch that. He did today but it was work related. That's it. How bizarre.

Today I was picking up some packages at my mailbox place. Mailbox Mitch was carrying everything to my car when I heard my name. It was Landon's (HOT ASS) roommate. We talked for about an hour about this and that. He had the day off and was boozing it up. Must have been the booze talking because he totally asked me for my number.

Yes, I gave it to him. But as in a we should ALL hang out sometime. Oh yeah... Let's add another 25 year old to the harem.

Chompers said I'm going through a mid life crisis. Wow. At 29? Damn.

Tony and Linz are busy planning my 30th. I asked that we have a small get together at Tony's then hit my favorite bars in HB. Simple. Like me. Linz said Tony is getting all crazy about planning it. When she makes a suggestion he says, "Well, will that make Madison happy?"

I'm lucky to have friends that will step into the boyfriend position when I don't have one!!

This will be an awesome birthday. And an awesome year. Look out 3-0. And look out men under the age of 25!!

And this is my life...