M@DISON R@E...
29 years and 351 days old
(2006-05-24, 11:29 a.m.)
It was February when I had my Lil over and we baked cookies.

I preheated my oven this morning to make croissants. My kitchen smelled delicious. I opened the oven door and there were half baked cookies inside.

Dear God.

Life as a single- non-cooking woman.

Anyway...

My friend Sparky from AZ is coming to visit for the weekend. He is good times. He is my mentor for my career. Mostly because he is a party guy and gets by on personality (like me) but has done very well for himself. He has always helped me with leads and connections. Whenever we get together we laugh and laugh.

I'm looking forward to it.

TDW called yesterday. He's in the states. I figured he would be going back to France in a week. That is the usual schedule. I mentioned my birthday party on June 3rd. He said he would be there.

OOpps..

Not what I had in mind.

But I'm not worried yet. Who knows if he will really come. And so what if he does. My life has changed (not really), I've moved on (to 25 year old boys) and I'm over it.

My friends are going to flip. Not because they hate him. They just know he wasn't good to me when he left for France. Even I know that.

Oh well...

My VP is coming to town tomorrow. It will make for a long day. I have a cold or something. Maybe allergies. Blah...

I had all these terrible dreams last night. 1. My parents were back together. 2. I told JK to "move the fuck out". 3. And work shit.

Maybe it was fever induced.

It's a beautiful day. 70's and sunny. I woke up really late so no June Gloom. Love it.

And so it is...