M@DISON R@E...
Random DLG
(2006-06-02, 9:36 a.m.)
Men are so fucking RANDOM.

Last summer, the same month I met TDW I met DLG (Doctor Look Good). He was my neighbor but moving to San Fran to do some residency shit. So we would see each other every now and then but he was too last minute and just hard to get to know. So the last four times he's called I've blown him off.

In May he called to tell me he's interviewing in San Diego. Told him to call me when he moved.

Last Tuesday he called at 2 in the afternoon to say he was in HB and wanted to see if I could meet for coffee. I didn't call him back.

Then he called yesterday. I answered.

He was in the airport... on the way to Italy... for two months... and wanted to know if I wanted to come. WTF?

Yeah! Drop everything I'm doing and go to Italy (Ireland and England too)with him. He's going to study with some Doctors over there. I guess the type of surgery he does only 10 doctors in the WORLD are able to do.

Told him if I had a bit more time to consider it I would be more inclined. Then said to call me in August.

Funny how girls dream of marrying a doctor and living the life and here it is right in front of me (he's super HOT too) and I'm like, "No thanks. I have a career."

Maybe when he settles in San Diego I'll be able to get to know him better and make a decision to persue it or not. Or am I playing hard to get? Whatever I'm doing it seems to be working because he's hanging around.

And what the fuck am I doing having TDW come into town? On my birthday weekend? I'm setting myself up for a fall. AGAIN. When he and I talked on Tuesday I asked him what his intentions were. Why now is he making the effort. All he said was he made a mistake. That he didn't know what he had until it was gone. He also went on to say it was everything. The way I made him laugh. The sex. The support.

He's in for a rude awakening when he gets here and realizes I moved on. (Or atleast pretending I have.) This will be the first time he sees me in my element. My friends. My birthday. ME ME ME. Ha!

Anyway...

Work is STRESSFUL. I can't believe they are piling it on but not paying me anymore fucking money. I need to know there is a plan in the future. For everything they are putting on me and if I were to devote the amount of time they want me to I'd be making $4.50 and hour! Ridiculous.

Anyway again...

My mom sent me a gift certificate for two spa packages. That was really nice. Not sure where she got the money. But... none of my business.

I wonder if my brother or father will call this year. My dad usually calls a few days before and says, "Don't you have a birthday or something this month?" Considering I called him on his own birthday and he had no idea it was his birthday I guess I can let him slide. Weird dude. Never knowing what the date is. But he does know what day of the week it is. And he knows if there is construction on I-65 in Indiana or the 76 in P.A. Truckers.

JK is moving out soon. AND I CAN'T WAIT! I want my own shit in the living room. I'm shopping for furniture. Haven't found anything yet but I do know what I want my colors to be. Reds, yellows, orange, and brown. Dear God. I'm making it sound like a McD0nalds! Gross. Throw some green in there too. I'll take some photos when it's all said and done.

I've been writing to some old high school friends on My Sp@ce. It's fun to see where everyone ended up.

I'm meeting with Chompers today in an hour. I haven't worked out in ages. So unmotivated. Summer is here people. It's beautiful outside.

And so it is...