M@DISON R@E...
Car Repair Nazi Mother Fuckers...
(2006-06-13, 9:12 a.m.)
It was probably most obvious that I was in a FOUL mood yesterday. Well... it got worse.

I was in my car returning from the store yesterday morning when my check engine light came on. Well... I was at 60,710 miles so I ASSUMED it was a maintenance thing. But I called the dealership anyway and they said the two had nothing to do with it. So I cancelled my day and brought it to Satan... I mean the dealership.

I told the guy to do the 60K service while it was there. I also reminded him that I received a letter from Said Dealership a year ago explaining a defect in the car. If the gas cap is not tight enough the check engine light will come on.

So I left and went to lunch with a couple of sales reps.

A few hours later the dealership called to tell me I needed this and that replaced. Fine. Fine. Then they said it was the gas carp and they were going to charge me $90.

EXCUSE ME? YOU ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME FOR WHAT? $90?

I'm so proud of myself for unleashing my inner bitch.

"Yeah... If you intend on charging me for a DEFECT in the car I purchased FROM YOUR LOT, and for the car I have serviced at your location twice now... I'm going to ask you stop all work on the car. I'm coming to pick it up this second. And I can assure you my next purchase will be from the H0nda dealership next door."

Them: "Well... let me talk to my boss and see if he will wave it since you are getting the other work done."

"Yeah... you do that."

FUCKERS.

And they did. But it was too late. I was already worked up. What the hell did they think. $90 for a loosened gas cap. Jack asses.

They lost me anyway. I will never go back there. And although I do love my car, I'll probably switch companies.

See I'm like that. I am really brand loyal until someone fucks with me.

Today should be a better day. I mean... IT WILL BE A BETTER DAY.

Rock on Madi-Rae.

So it is...