M@DISON R@E...
Amsterdam baby. Here I come...
(2006-06-21, 9:23 a.m.)
I could hardly sleep last night. I'm manic again. With JK moving out there are boxes and her shit everywhere. The mess is driving me nuts. So I've been cleaning what I can. But I can't wait until Saturday. I want the apartment back.

My marketing department has let me down, again. It's hard planning this event and ALL I NEED is marketing to do the invitations. I've sent the info twice. They said I'd have something by noon yesterday. Then today I got an email asking if I had secured a location. WTF?

I sent the meanest email back. No response as of yet. My company has idiots in marketing.

I have that tightness in my chest right now. That feeling of wanting to punch someone or something. That feeling of wanting to scream at the top of my lungs.

But I should be on top of the world. I have the greatest news ever.

Linz found a great deal for us to go to Amsterdam. Flight and hotel for 6 days... drum roll please ... $1,400 each. And for the dates I wanted to go!!

I'm so stoked.

I called my dad. He thinks it's weird. A weird place to want to go. Drugs and prostitution. Okay. So they are legal there. But those two things I can find with in a five block walk from any apartment I've ever lived in!

My reasons for Amsterdam?

Anyone I've ever talked to that's been to Europe loves it. The architecture. The people.

I want to ride bikes through the city. I want to go to the museums. I want to visit the @nne Fr@nk Annex.

I've been to France. And I'm nervous to go to Germany or Italy. Language thing. Amsterdam has lots of American tourists.

Anyway... I'm happy I get to go. Linz rocks. I had counted her out. Once she fell in love I thought it was over. And I'm half right. She's already considering moving to where Ewok is. She'd have to give up her job. And not be able to find similar work there. The biggest city nearby is Reno. In what we do we need to be in a major city.

But where there is a will... right? Moving worked for my Awaves. She's married now with a bun in the oven. "bun in the oven." What a funny term. How about she has a steak on the grill? Or she has a patty on the foreman.

Now I'm just goofy. The anger is subsiding. Breathe. Breathe. Aaaahhhh...

Amsterdam baby.