M@DISON R@E...
Rude Man
(2006-07-11, 10:19 a.m.)
On Sunday on our way to church, Linz and I stopped at the drug store so I could get my morning fix... chocalate milk. MMMMMmmmmmmm...

When I walked up to the horse show shaped registers they all read "closed" and there was no one standing there. I murmured to myself but loud enough for the guy stocking shelves behind me, "Which one is the open one?"

The shelf stocking guy (mid 40's) says as he's walking up to the counter, "the one that says open."

And indeed on the very end, out of my sight, read a small little sign that said open.

And instead of snapping back... I apologized.

WHAT!

This employee of the store I was buying something in gives me a smart ass comment and I apologize.

I'm such a spineless ass.

I stewed all the way to church.

And instead of praying for this man's salvation I thought about the ways I could make his life hell. "Clean up in aisle 5 Mother fucker!"

Sometimes I wish I had my east coast fever still. The defensive, what are you looking at, attitude. But I'm a feeble, meek, apologizing fool.

Damn Midwest for softening me up.

And so it is.

I'll get you rude man. I'll get you...