M@DISON R@E...
Pouring lots of Sugar on Me...
(2006-08-20, 5:26 p.m.)
Oh my good that feeling.

Let me paint the picture. I'm at a J0urney/D3f L3pard concert. With three girls I don't know real well. But they are cool. We are sitting on the lawn. I go to the bathroom. When I get back two guys are sitting in front of us. My one friend Sha is totally hitting on the cute one, FB. FB however keeps turing around and chatting me up.

And he is so cute. And funny. And Sha won't leave him alone.

Just as D3f L3pard takes the stage FB comes over to sit with me. We chat the entire set. People are making out around us. Guys in tight jeans and their shirts off are pumping their fists in the air. Skanky chicks in denim skirts are dancing like no one is watching. FB is holding my hand. P0ur sum suga in me is playing. I feel as though I am high, although I haven't smoked. Sha is miffed. She is giving me dirty looks. But I'm totally vibing with FB. The rest of the world has melted away. Besides the music the only thing I hear is our laughter.

Sound like 1987?

Nope.

Last night.

As we were leaving the venue we said our goodbyes near the bathroom. He promised he'd call next day. I laughed and said sure. He said, "yeah, this is L.A. I'm suppose to wait 3 days." I told him it would be cool to hear from him tomorrow.

We were half way to our car when my phone rang. He couldn't even wait three minutes.

And he did call today. We are trying to get together this week.

Too early to tell. But there was definately a connection. We share the same humor.

And get this... He's a COMEDIAN. A real one. One that's been on TV and shit.

Although that is a cool job. It's not what drew me to him. It was his smile. And his laugh.

I always say I want someone who can make me laugh. I may have found him.

And even if it becomes nothing, I will always have that concert. Being thrown back into the 7th grade for an evening was wonderful. Mullets and all...