M@DISON R@E...
Apple Pie
(2006-08-28, 11:37 a.m.)
Life has been action packed. Two Angels' games. Disneyl@nd. Machine's special forces training graduation. Another date with Scratch (formerly referred to as FB). All this in one weekend.

I hate the start of relationships. The agony of the unknown. The passion that stirs only to be forced down.

Last night I drove up to Scratch's place. It was cute. He was scheduled to work but traded shifts even having to pick up ANOTHER one. He took me up to the top of this hill that overlooked the ocean and parts of Santa Monica. It was really pretty.

Then he took me for ice cream. Before dinner. Ha! Guess he wanted to make it memorable. I was wondering if he was trying to spoil my dinner!

After sitting and eating ice cream for two hours we went for dinner at the Hermosa Pier.

I spilled my glass of water. He and the waitress made fun of me the rest of the night. At the end of dinner he almost spilled his as well. HA!

We had a great time just talking. Telling stories. We are never at a loss of words. I didn't want the night to end. But I know he had to get up at 4 am today.

We sat in the car and kissed forever too. BUT I WANTED TO JUMP HIM.

I'm leaving for Europe on Saturday and I won't be ablt to see him again until I get back.

TWO WEEKS. TWO DAMN WEEKS.

I hate that.

So just like always when you meet someone you like, the exes come out of the woodwork. My ex fiance. Georgia, who I liked two years ago but was just getting out of my relationship with my ex. Butter, who I dated briefly at the beginning of this year. And JB who I went out with on a date around 4th of July. They all called since Thursday.

I wonder if they can FEEL that I've moved on.

I won't call JB or Butter back but I am interested in Georgia. I would love to be friends if anything. He was such a good guy. Victims of timing.

And my ex-fiance. I would like to have lunch to show him how AWESOME my life is without him. Its a revenge thing. Nothing more.

Changing topics...

I took my Lil to Disneyl@nd on Saturday. It was great to see her so happy. She was on sensory overload all day.

We did have some problems. Waiting in line (even for a short time) is not her thing. She misbehaves. Climbing on things. Bumping into people. Going to places she isn't suppose to. And it's hard since she is not MY DAUGHTER.

I did yell at her once. She almost cried. I felt terrible. But she hit two people with a rope she was playing with after I told her she would.

I sometimes wonder if she had OCD or something. She has to touch EVERYTHING. Or maybe that's just what 10 year olds do.

There is such a difference between her and the 10 year old me. In 5th grade I was going to amusement parks with my friends. Malls on my own. etc...

She doesn't have street sense and couldn't get herself out of trouble. When we were walking in I heard a woman ask her 6 year old what to do if they got separated. The kid rattled off the mom's cell phone number and the father's. April doesn't know her phone number or her address. I ended up writing my phone numer and name on April's arm.

Anyway...

Sp@ce Mountain was AWESOME.

I love being a little kid.

So...

that was my weekend.

Good Times.