M@DISON R@E...
Roommate shit, D0dger's game
(2006-09-19, 6:38 p.m.)
The day before I left for my European vacation my roommate (SurferBoy) told me he's moving back to Jersey. When I asked when he said, "How quick can you find a roommate?" Then mumbled something about hanging around until January.

Well... he's been a complete ass to live with for well... since he moved in.

Lately he hasn't been locking the front door or even shutting it. I'll come home from work after midnight and the house is dark and the door is wide open. Great.

So I emailed my landlord and told him I would be moving.

He emailed me straight away offering me the one bedroom in the building.

It's cute. And in my price range. And not a hard move.

So I tell Surfer Boy and he's all cranky saying he wasn't going to move until January.

Well...

I'm moving earlier.

When he moved in he said he would stay a year. He changed his mind.

I'm done.

Linz talked me out of trying to move October 1st. So I told Surfer Boy November 1st. He has a month and a half to figure it out.

I AM SO TIRED OF ROOMMATES.

The thought of living alone again. AAAHhhhhh...

So one of my big deals landed at work. I am the little darling of the company again. The VP has spread the news that he will be promoting me after the first of the year.

Too bad I won't be there.

Last week I interviewed with the other company (CDV) and I think they will make me an offer mid October. That would be so great. I hope they do.

So I would start 2007 with a new job and new apartment. More money and hopefully, mid year, my braces will be off. Sounds great to me.

Scratch has been working on some project and I haven't heard from him since Friday. Not even an email. I think he has 6 or so days left then 6 weeks of nothing. So I guess I'll find out if he's truly blowing me off or just busy.

I had drinks with Machine last week. I hadn't been returning his calls since he never called to thank me for something super cool I did for him. But while I was in Europe he text messaged a lot apologizing and pleading with me.

So our drinks led to me getting drunk and putting everything out there. Calling him on his bullshit. He calling me on mine. We laughed a lot.

I went over to his "bachelor's quarters" to help him pack for his school. Poor guy was dropped off in the middle of the desert with no food, just the bag on his back. Then they hunt him. If they catch him then he spends the remaining days being tortured. They longer he stays out the better off he is. But he has to catch his own food and such. It's called Survivor School. Crazy marine shit.

One of our other friends did the class and lost 15 pounds. I hope Machine doesn't. He already looked so friggin skiny when I say him.

Anyway.

I've been in a funk lately. I even smoked pot this weekend. I was doing so well! Just feeling overwhelmed. And depressed. I think a big portion is my living situation. And lack of sex (Ha!).

But I took some sales people to the D0dger's game last night. It was stressful trying to coordinate 20 people. Traffic was suck ass.

BUT HOLY SHIT. WHAT A FUCKING GAME.

Tied 4-4 for most of the game. Then the P@dres scored 5 runs to make the score 9-5 in the ninth. With two outs in the bottom the D0dger's scored 4 homeruns IN A ROW to tie it up.

Then the P@dre's scored one run (HR) in the 10th but then the D0dger's answered with a 2 run homer.

Holy shit I have never been to a game that exciting. It was amazing. The crowd cheered for at least 15 minutes after the players left the field. It felt like a rock concert and we were waiting for an encore.

I'm hoping to ride that high for a while. The energy has to be contagious, right?