M@DISON R@E...
Depression sucks ass...
(2006-10-02, 6:05 p.m.)
Went through a pretty bad bout of depression last week. Couldn't get out of bed for 3 days. Slept a lot.

But the amazing part. No one noticed. Seriously. I am so good at hiding it.

I have a job that I make my own schedule. My boss is in New York and never calls me. My sales reps thought I was out of town on business or doing something else. My friends thought I was just busy with work.

But I snapped out of it on Friday. I had planned to go to Vegas to see an old friend. I was looking forward to it. So in my fog I showered (first time in 3 days) and packed my bags.

Vegas was a dose of medicine I needed. It was great to see my old college chums B-rad and B-rian. Danae was also there. We hit the town hard on Saturday. We saw a show, went to dinner, then went dancing. So fun.

Today I felt a lot better but I'm still in a funk. Thinking about going to see a doctor. Getting back on meds. But I've been doing so well before this melt down.

I'm going to try to start working out again. See if that helps. I put on 10lbs or so in about a month. That's enough to be bummed about.

Scratch is still being weird. Emailing a ton but not calling. I stopped responding to the emails last week. WTF, dude? We haven't seen each other in over a month. I think it's time to give it up. I think abittergirl had the same fucking thing happen to her. Aren't we suppose to learn from each other? Men suck.

Let's see... Can I find something good to talk about? Ummm... I made a huge sale today at work. With an account my VP told me wasn't worth my time. I called him straight away to tell him about the hit. He was all, "I'm so glad you were able to cultivate that relationship!!" Ha! Jackass.

I found a new place to get my nails done. My manicure never lasted at the old place. The new place rocked. Total pampering. Felt good.

And that's about it...