M@DISON R@E...
Oakdale and His Life of Doom
(2006-10-09, 3:14 p.m.)
I'm in shock. And I'm not even sure why. Or why I care.

Oakdale got engaged. huh.

Oakdale. From my work. That I dated. And was "with" in August of this year. Who continued to call me and told me he loved me. I had already figured out that I did not love him.

And now I don't even like him.

So he's cheated on this girl already. Broke up with her two years ago because she got fat. (seriously) And then got back together because his parents are friends with hers. And it would be a step up at the country club.

He always whines about how his heart belongs with me but no one would understand.

What is this? Pretty in P1nk. I'm Molly Ringawald and he's the squinty eyed guy? Ha!

Anyway...

Oakdale did it. He got engaged to her.

It's so doomed.

Chelle said he'll have an affair before he turns 31.

Linz just called him an idiot and left it at that.

I'm just disgusted. And just cynical.

Why do people even get married anymore?

Blah...