M@DISON R@E...
Lies, Lies, Lies...yeah.
(2006-10-19, 11:32 a.m.)
So my VP was to come into town Tuesday and we had a bunch of meetings Wednesday. On Tuesday at 12:30 my VP called and left a message that he had a family emergency and wouldn't make it.

No problem. I would continue on with out him.

But then I got a message a few hours later from the VP as if he had never left the first message. He says his father in law past and how upset his wife was... yadda, yadda, yadda.

I figure that message was meant for my coworker Nic (people always confuse us). So I call her and relay the message.

Because VP wasn't around to answer any questions I call Gerry (an assistant VP). He asks me where VP is, and I tell him.

Today I get bombarded with calls. One from VP's personal assistant telling me the Father in Law is alive and well and to quit "playing operator and spreading RUMORS!"

SERIOUSLY.

Thank god I saved the messages.

Seems my "gossip" got to the president of the company who then called VP's wife to offer condolences. But she said she had no idea what he was talking about.

DRAMA!!!

So I had to call the President and APOLOGIZE. I did but also explained that was what the VP had said. He told me not to worry about it.

Now... all my coworkers are calling me because they are looking for the VP.

This is so strange.

I left a nasty message to the VP's assistant that I wasn't spreading gossip and he should mind his own fucking business.

I hope (half heartedly)that the VP is allright. Who does this? Tells people that other people have passed. He's my boss. He doesn't need to explain anything let alone LIE!Bizarre.

So this is my world...