M@DISON R@E...
Not a Duplicate...
(2006-10-26, 1:14 p.m.)
No this isn't a duplicated entry.

My parents are back together.

On Saturday I was driving to Palm Desert for a nice weekend with Georgia. I decided to call my dad. He was at my Mother's house. Oh gee... And so it begins.

I tried to blow it off. Making an effort to even talk to my mom. But then my dad got on the phone and asked if he could bring my mom with him to Thanksgiving.

I started bawling.

Why do they keep doing this?

My brother said my dad called and asked him if he could bring her to Christmas. Of course he said no. And of course I said no.

And so...

My excitement to have my father come to spend a holiday with me is gone. I'd rather hang with my friends.

Thier relationship is sick and twisted.

For those of you keeping score:

She pulled a shot gun on him when I was 5. But couldn't figure out how to load the gun.

She cheated on him with a father of my my brother's teammate and became pregnant. (Thank goodness abortion is legal) I believe I was 3.

She had tons of affairs throughout my childhood (even seeing the man who fathered the baby) and even in college.

She lost 2 BIG careers because of coming to work drunk.

She hit a family heading to church on Easter because she was hammered.

Countless car accidents alcohol induced.

And most recently she tried to poison him because (in her words) she didn't want to go skiing.

Sounds like a great love affair. Something my fahter says I don't understand. He's right. I don't. And nor do I want to. Freak.