M@DISON R@E...
A cheerful update...
(2006-12-07, 8:36 p.m.)
My parents got married last Thursday. My mom called last week and said, "Your father and I are getting married tomorrow. Just thought you should hear it from me." What she meant was, "I won. And now I will ruin everyone's lives."

She bought herself a $6K engagement ring. Bitch is tripping. Seriously.

Things are still going strong with the Captain. I totally dig him. There are some red flags but mostly things are great. He's just... normal.

No finacial problems. No drinking/drug problems. No family issues. No career issues. Just... Normal.

Feels good to date someone you don't have to "fix".

And he thinks I am incredibly sexy. So good for the ego.

Me like.

December 18th is my big resignation day. I can't wait. My current company is so fucked up. I can't even express how much. I will say I haven't spoken to my boss since before Thanksgiving. What's today's date?

Life is good at the moment. Even lost some weight. About 6 pounds.

Thanksgiving was great. Spent time with my friends since I had disinvited my dad.

And I've been going out a lot with friends. Trying to stay social this holiday season.

Ho Ho Ho!

I put up a Christmas tree at Tony's. It's beautiful. I used white lights and red and gold trimming (balls, bows, etc...) It's beautiful and at the party everyone complimented Tony! He bitched about the tree at first but I know he loves it. Monday he made me turn on the lights!! If you have my myspace info there is a picture there. If you don't and want it... leave me a comment.

I talked to my friend Awaves today. She had her baby in August and is quite overwhelmed. I know how great of a mother she is. Because I know how great a person she is.

Love you girl.

Got to go. Comedy night with the girls.

Bye.