M@DISON R@E...
SPACE
(2006-12-12, 10:29 a.m.)
For a boy who needs some space he sure doesn't act like it.

I was miserable yesterday. Never left the house. In part because of the Captain but also because I am in limbo with the job. I quit next Monday and would love to finish the planning but my boss won't send me the neccessary info and I refuse to call and ask for it. So I'm sitting at home doing a whole lot of nothing. All my friends have to work and shit. Whatever!!

So everytime the phone rang I thought... Is it him? So around 2 I left my phone in the other room and watched a few movies. When I checked my phone at 6:30... he had called.

I called him back (why did I do that?) and he asked if we could go out on Friday.

Damn it...

Friday was the only day I hadn't made any plans. (I'm trying to be unavailable!!!) So after choking on my words I said yes. He told me he'd call me after work to discuss.

And he did. At the exact time he said. And I didn't answer.

So this morning I woke up (12 hours of sleep... damn depression) and called him.

It was AWKWARD.

When I asked him what he had in mind for Friday he suggested going over to C@talina Island for the day. Ahhhhh... sounds wonderful.

He was at work and so I was trying to get off the phone but didn't know what to say. I'm all, "Great. Have a nice day. Call me later...um... I mean if you want or whatever." Derrrrr...

This is all so stupid. Playing games.

If homeboy doesn't want a "girlfriend" right now then I am the wrong girl for him. And that is what I will say, sometime on Friday.

In the meantime I have a date tonight. That's right. That's how I roll. In my mind it keeps things even.

I'm such a bitch.

Last time I went to C@talina Island I was with Oakdale. We spent the night at a bed and breakfast and I got some serious food posioning. But it is absolutely beautiful. I'm excited. And obviously Captain goes all the time so it will be cool to be in the know.

And so it is...