M@DISON R@E...
Boo Christmas
(2006-12-29, 6:53 p.m.)
My Christmas was BEYOND lousy. My family sucks major ass and I forget that.

Why on EARTH would I go to Kansas for FIVE days to be with my father who treats me like SHIT????

I cried. A lot. Comments like, "madi is a spinster. No one will marry her." And "You don't know what the HELL you are talking about." I got that one a lot.

Like when my father told me to look up a restaurant on Cr@igs list. Confused I asked why. He thought it was like z@gat. But when I told him it was a message and posting board he told me I was an idiot and didn't know what I was talking about.

Yes, I know this sounds trivial but after 5 days of it and no out side contact it wears on you.

I don't know why my father doesn't respect me. Maybe when I marry it will be different. But as of now he only speaks to my brother and talks over me.

Oh well.

I'm boycotting next year. Please remind me.

They other pressure was my father's constant lecturing of my brother and I on forgiving my mother. It was pretty funny the evening she called hammered and he yelled at her. Five minutes later he was telling us we were "rotten kids" for not loving her unconditionally. Yeah right.

So I came home tired. I went over to Captain's and he gave me the sweetest gift. He framed some pictures he took of my friends and I. AAAAAhhhhhh...

But I killed the mood asking stupid questions and learned he is still talking to some other girl. Great. I was so pissed. WTF, dude?

Captain is CRAZY about me. He goes ga-ga when we are together. And I do to. But for some reason he feels he needs to date other people.

My head says, "leave. This guy doesn't know what he's got." But my heart says "give it some time. We've only been dating 5 weeks." So waiting I am. I really like him. And we have a great time together.

Stupid boys.

So... in true Madi fashion I had dinner with Vike. He still likes me. And he is still sweet. But I'm doing a bad thing because my heart is somewhere else. GGGRrrrrr...

Stupid boys.

On Christmas I got an email from Doctor Look Good. It was from a string of emails we wrote back and forth last year. All it said was Merry Christmas Madison. Boy doesn't give up. 5 unanswered calls since November 4th and he still is trying to contact me. I guess I should call him back. But the last time we talked I told him he was impossible to get to know because he is all over the place. Derrr.....

Stupid boys.


Hmmm... I sense a theme here.

I went out last night and got ROCKED. I was celebrating my last day of work. I had my final phone meeting with the VP. He was very complimentry and even told me a few things about the company I didn't know. Sounds like they may be going under. He told me a landed a sweet gig (ok so he didn't say it in those words) and he was "proud" of me.

So I went over some of my surfing friends house and got tanked and road our bikes to our usual Thursday night spot. Our ride there was fine. Our ride home... Ummm... it should have taken us 20 minutes but ended up taking us an hour I think (a little hazy). The boys were ramming each other's bikes and falling over. My chain came off as I was trying to out bike one of the boys. Just a drunken dabacle. Glad we didn't get caught by the cops. They give out tickets for that shit.

Captain and Danae are coming over for more drinking and dabachery. It's my last weekend of freedom. Next year is game on with the new job and all. I'm about to be paid the big money. I need to be time.

As Im writing I can hear the TV. Sadam just got executed. I want to check it out. Hope all will be safe here.