M@DISON R@E...
I'm alive!!
(2007-04-22, 11:47 a.m.)
And where has the time gone???

So much to update.

1.I LOVE my new job. It's everything I wanted and more. It's still stressful at times but on a whole it's awesome.

2. My loser roommate moved back to New Jersey. Good riddens. Linz moved in and my place looks great. Always CLEAN. No surfboards laying around. No socks left for days/weeks in the living room. And best of all... no dishes piled to the ceiling in the sink. Linz is never home. Mostly at her FIANCE's house. Yup... she's engaged. And still crazy. The wedding is in August. Crazy girl. Less than 5 months to plan a wedding. Crazy, crazy girl. I'm thrilled for her.

3. My braces are off. And I donated my over 12 inches of my hair. The new do and straight teeth are much needed improvements. No... I'm not saying I was ugly before. I just look different. And I like it.

4. And so does the Captain. Yes we are still together. And not seeing other people. We are full on Boyfriend/Girlfriend status. It hasn't always been easy. We have our moments and fights but on a whole we are happy. We are happy.

5. I hardly talked to my dad anymore. He's all wrapped up in the drama of my mom again. I did talk to him some time before St. Patty's day and he told me he was thinking of divorcing her again. "Really Dad? Is it March already!!!" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

6. My sister in law is preggo! It will be their FOURTH!! They don't know the sex yet. I would love a neice but not sure I would wish a girl into that family of boy-terrors!! This was an unexpectant pregnancy. But hell... why not? When I was a kid I would have never predicted this path for my brother. I hope he's happy. At least I think he is. I know he loves his family. Doesn't view them as a curse (like my parents always did).

Let's see... what else??

7. My old company is going down the toilet. They can't get anyone to replace me. They had someone lined up and word got to her from the industry that it was a bad move... and well... it's been interview after interview since and they can't land anyone. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

They also didn't pay me my bonus. I had to make some threats so they sent me a check but it was WRONG and so I had to send some more nasty threats and emails but I'm finally getting it. With an extra Grand on top. HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

Oakdale left them and another guy also left. So three down on a team of 15. Not good. I still get sent the monthly numbers and they are down, down, down. I LOVE IT.

8. I was still seeing my Lil from Big Brothers/ Big Sisters until last month. But becasue they moved so far away the family got taken out of the program. Lil seemed to improve on her reading but she didn't seem to be adjusting to well to all the moving. Her Mom says she is starting to hang with the older kids and get into trouble. Now is when she needs a good influence most and I can't see her. GGRRRRR...

But her mom also said she may move back to Orange County so that would be cool. I would be able to see her again.

I'm not sure I want to take on someone new. It is a lot of work. I think I would like to look into other organizations. I still believe in the program just not sure I can committ emotionally.

And that's it. How about that for a four month update. Is anyone even around anymore? Or even care to hear my BLAH, BLAH, BLAH????

Life is good.