M@DISON R@E...
Family Tradition
(2005-12-21, 4:47 p.m.)
It was last Thursday. I had a horrible meeting with the vice president of my company. Everything I said was wrong. Everything my boss did was wrong. I'm pretty sure the VP is gunning for The Boss. But ouch... why take me down?

So that evening I decided to drink a lot at dinner. I was wound so tight. At 11:30 pm I looked down at my phone and noticed my mom called.

Why would my mom call at 12:30 AM her time?

I tried calling her back. No Answer. I called her cell. No Answer. I called my dad.

Now... you have heard this story several times if you are a long time reader.

My mom was missing. Her and my dad got in a fight and dad decided to leave her. They were in the middle of packing up her house. She was to be out the next morning.

Seems my mother told everyone her old work had her come in and work for the past nine days. She told of lunches she had with people. Problems she came across. Etc... My dad was out of town on business.

Ahhh... None of my mom's story was true. She never went to work. She never left the house except to get more booze. She made up the story, Why? We have no idea.

Have you ever heard of a pathalogical liar? That's my mom.

So my father was driving around looking for her and I was calling all the hospitals and hotels.

At 3:30 am, my time, I found her. Drunk. At some motel.

I got caught up in the middle of the drama. "But I love your father."

I have to say the best part (sarcasm) with my drunk ass mother was when she said, "Your father is doing this on purpose. He made me sell the house so he could dump me and I'd have nothing."
Me, "Do you think your drinking and lying have anything to do with it?"
Her, "I'm not drinking anymore."
Me, "When was the last time you drank? Don't lie. I already know the answer."
Her, "Not since Tuesday."

Remember people. It was Thursday. And she was crooked while I was talking to her.

I finally fell asleep around 6 am. I had my first meeting at 8 am.

I prayed and prayed that this would be the time they would really go their separate ways. These are two people who should not be married. Please answer my prayer God!

On Saturday I called my dad for an update. Guess what folks...

THEY ARE BACK TOGETHER! GOING ON THE 4 MONTH VACATION TOGETHER. GOING TO MY BROTHER'S HOUSE FOR CHRISTMAS LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED.

I freaked. Said for the millionth time that I was not going to go to Christmas.

My mom called me later and left a message. Said that we were going to have a "FAMILY INTERVENTION" and air out some things.

Are you fucking kidding me?

These people are whacked.

So I've been debating on going. Yes, I'm obviously whacked as well. Do I go and tell them how I feel? Would they listen anyway? Do we subject the children to all this? Etc...

I've been trying to get in touch with my brother with out success. I called my dad just now and he handed the phone to my brother. Of course my brother knows NOTHING of any of this. And he said no discussions of this sort are going to happen under his roof.

I'll be damned if I'm going to sweep this shit under the rug.

My family is a springer episode from official white trash.

I've left a bunch of the details out but you get the drift.

I need to find the strength to rid myself of the drama. I'm so tired.