M@DISON R@E...
Say my name!!!
(2006-01-17, 11:23 p.m.)
Last Saturday I took my "Lil" to see Hoodwinked. So good.

I felt terrible because I couldn't see her the week before because I was so sick. And luck have it, it was raining when I picked her up on Saturday.

So to the movies we went. She held me hand when we walked around. We went to McDonalds afterwards. She loves to eat.

When I dropped her off she asked me if she would see me again. Of course I answered. Then she asked me what my name was.

HA!

She said she forgot.

Kids!!

I'm still nervous about spending time with her. Kids are like aliens to me. Just in that I don't come across them in everyday life. None of my friends I hang out with all the time have kids. My nephews are far away. And in my job I never see kids or hear about them. It was a long long time ago that I was a kid. But that's all I have to go on.

Anyway,

Work sucks major ass right now. (how pleasant I am.) My mid month numbers came out and they were TERRIBLE. But not all is bad. We are out of stock on some of my huge items. The out of stocks are my boss' fault but I'm sure he'll somehow blame me. Always does.

I'm trying to change perspective though. Not get caught up in the work drama and just go forward. Basically I'm doing what I'm supposed to. And believing everything will work itself out.

I'm trying to think that way on all aspects. I've had a few "why me" episodes about the parental problems but really I'm okay with all that happened. I didn't choose my parents. They are who they are. I know what I need to do to keep my sanity. And that's it. No crying or fussing. It is what it is.

On the manfront...

LL and I worked togther on Monday. He's the older guy who I had a major crush on last year but then we went out and he kept dry humping me (pretty picture). Nice guy but I'm not down with the hump. Anyway, he invited me for a weekend getaway to Big Bear. I thought about it. How nice to get out of the O.C. Be spoiled for the weekend. But of course strings are always attached. I know better. I called him today to decline. He was cool about it reminding me we can be just friends. I don't know about that.

I have to remember what I said at the beginnng of the year. Start new. Obviously the relationships I had in 2005 weren't what I was truly looking for. I shouldn't settle. And I won't

But I might have fun with young studs though!! HeeHee!

I'm taking a class at my church on Tuesdays. And today I noticed the cutiest guy. When I left class he was parked next to me. I got shy and said nothing. But I did smile. Well... like a half smile.

I'm such a dork.

Anyway...

It's late. I need to sleep. I'm going to San Diego tomorrow. I hate the drive. But luckily I don't go down there too often.

Nighty, Night.