M@DISON R@E...
New Grills
(2006-03-11, 11:30 a.m.)
My knee feels better. Not great but better. I worked out yesterday and today with Choppers and survived.

I love Choppers. He cute and funny and has great energy. But (there is always a shallow but) his teeth. They are huge and crowded. But he has grown on me and it doesn't matter much anymore.

Yesterday when we were working out he mentioned that he is going to get braces. His parents couldn't afford them when he was young and now he is doing pretty ok. I told him how glad I am that I got them. Even at 29 years old. He and I will look like teenagers.

Linz, JK and I stayed in last night, cooked dinner and played board games. Man, none of us would quit. We are up until 3 am playing that shit. I lost first. JK ended up winning. I think a rematch is on tonight.

Three hot chicks, staying home on Friday and Saturday nights, playing games. We are such dorks. I have no interest in going to some bar, with kids, trying to look like I'm 21. Over it.

Linz and I are going to Spring Training in AZ for my favorite Chicago team in two weeks. We are staying at my friend Sparky's house and going to lay by the pool all day. Maybe get a massage or two.

I met Sparky 4 years ago in AZ when I was dating Snickers (older guy from NYC). Snickers had some clients on the team and we went to a spring training game. Somehow Snickers and Sparky knew each other, and after chatting Sparky and I realized we had friends in common in Chicago. Small world. (I always say that.)

After Snickers and I ended (the first time), Sparky and I stayed friends. Nice guy. Obviously. He is putting us up for the weekend. He doesn't mind, seeing as though I share the Cub passion.

I'm about to go get Lil. I'm taking her to a movie today. It's hard coming up with cool activities each week. Topping the last time I took her out. It seems I'm the favorite "Big Sis" in the house. Because I'm the coolest. Score! But I'm only the coolest because Lil is so friggin cool.

I know I say it all the time but I'm so glad I signed up for this. It feels good to make a difference (even if it is small). Every week I try to teach her something new. She had never baked cookies before last week! She's 9!

Anyway...

I'm off.