M@DISON R@E...
Hating the Lisp...
(2005-11-09, 9:49 a.m.)
I can't wait for CABO!!!

Welcome if you found my diary because of MozAngeles' diary. The guest entry thing is such a cool idea. And I feel HONORED.

I started to work out again. Went Saturday, Sunday and Monday. I gave myself a break yesterday but will go today. I have such potential. I'm built not petite but can gain muscle pretty quickly.

Now if I could just cut out my Hostess Cupcake love affair!

I went to see C@pote on Monday night. Such a creepy movie. I couldn't sleep. Not in a gruesome sort of way but in a gets in your head kind of way.

TDW is back from France. He's called a few times but we are playing phone tag. I think he still thinks I'm coming to visit this weekend. NO WAY, TDW. I'LL BE IN CABO!! YeeHaw. I'm a bit excited. Can't you tell?

I haven't heard from "Crazy" (my mom) or from Dad since Friday. I go through spells where I wonder if I'm too hard on my family. But then I remember all the terrible things they have done to me and I stop feeling guilty.

Work sucks ass. My boss gave me this new assignment. An impossible task. But I met with some business associates and they put some plans into motion to make me look good. I am very lucky people in my industry like me. The Boss doesn't have that. Matter of fact... people HATE him. What our jobs consist of include motivating people to sell our products. The reps do it out of love for me. And Don't do it out of spite for him.

My goal: Get promoted to cover several other states then move on.

Hopefully it won't take too long.

Did I mention that at the Play opening Sunday night the red head from the first season of the Apprentice was there? I loved him. His girlfriend was so cute. I like going out in L.A. I always see the most random people. I've outgrown the cheezy, giddy, emotions. Now, I give a head nod or will pretend I don't know who they are. "I'm sorry. I'm so bad with names. What did you say yours was?" Ha!!

Did I mention I'm going to Cabo? 4 days and 3 nights for less than $400. Flight included. LOVE IT. Guess I'll need to upload on Flicker for you all.

Time to work. I have two wine producers here from Spain. The speak with a lisp. Something about how a king many, many, many years ago had a lisp so the spanish people spoke with a lisp to make him feel better. And it stuck. Could you imagine if our country started to make up words and used an evil laugh while shrugging our shoulders? Ha! "Fool me once..."