M@DISON R@E...
Old flames- what do you want?
(2005-11-16, 8:18 a.m.)
So many weird things are going on.

Yesterday my boss told me I need to step it up. Funny coming from a guy who doesn't. Told me I need to be more professional. This is probably true but again. Pot... meet Kettle. Also black.

I don't trust the man. Every other day Nic and I think we are getting fired. But what if I do? Life goes on.

So after my exhausting day back at work I made it home around 9:30. As I lay in bed catching up on emails my phone rang. Holy shit. It was Jeff from NYC. The man who I dated for about 6 months back in 2002. The man who stirred passion inside me like no else has. Then tossed me aside like yesterday's paper.

Last time I was in NYC I met him for drinks. He told me his mother had died unexpectantly and also that he had an accident. Something about falling off a ladder and hitting his head. Then he started suffering from anxiety. Couldn't go out in public because he was afraid he would get hit in the head.

After our drink at some bar near my hotel we shared a kiss and I said goodbye. FOREVER. I got the closure I needed. Haven't thought much about him.

Until last night when he called.

He is in Arizona right now on business. He asked if he could fly here tonight because he wants to talk to me. About what I have no idea. When I asked he said he felt terrible about the way we ended things and he wants to talk to me about it. Dude, it was three years ago. I've had a million and one boyfriends since then.

But of course I said sure. Curiousity kills the cat. Meow.

So I am meeting him after work today. Around 5.

Who knows.

Why do people come in and out of your life? What does it all mean?

Like why do all my exboyfriends move to Phoenix? Or why do I get job offers for there as well?

Blah...

Time to "step it up".

I have to work with one of my Italian sales reps. As in from Italy. I worked with another one yesterday. It is truly exhausting. They have so much flipping energy. And half the time they speak in Italian and I sit there and look pretty.

Oh well.

Ciao Bellas!