M@DISON R@E...
My Phone has been a ringing...
(2005-11-18, 9:22 a.m.)
I'm a big believer that things happen for a reason. That people come into your life for a reason. They leave for a reason. That there is some sort of larger plan. But we need to follow the cues.

After JK and my fabulous weekend hanging with rich people and living the good life in Cabo, we decided we wanted a life like that. But we don't want to take the normal girl route of marrying rich (although I wouldn't kick a billionaire out of bed) but want to make our own dinero. JK and I discussed going into business for ourselves. We are currently working on a business plan and timeline.

I bounced some ideas off Jeff the other night and got some great insight. He said he would help raise money when needed.

Then last night Bruno called me. Bruno has his own company that is huge now. He offered to help me start my company. He also knows tons of people that could be my clients.

Then my former recruiter called me. He also owns his own business. And when I told him my idea he offered to help as well.

I hadn't spoken to these guys in ages. Then in the past few days I heard from all three. Crazy.

I'm hosting a dinner party tonight at Tony's. On Tuesday I called him and asked him if he wanted to have dinner with JK and I and hear about Cabo. Then I thought I should call a few others. That turned into about 10 people. I really love our group of friends. Always up for a good time. Probably because we are all single. Nothing else to do. So Tony will grill. JK will make mashed potaters, and I am in charge of the salad. Hard to fuck that up.

Tomorrow night Danae, JK and my new friend I met in Cabo Cami are going out in Hermosa. Something different. Girls gone wild. It will be interesting to incorporate Cami into the group. She is like an exaggerated Barbie doll. People will notice us that is for sure.

So that is it. Nothing else to report.