M@DISON R@E...
Spineless
(2005-11-22, 7:57 a.m.)
My email to TDW:

Hey TDW,

Thank you for getting in touch with me today.

I can't help but feel my visit would not be a good thing for either of us. I am tired of making excuses for your lack of consideration. I think your attitude was summed up best when you said you didn't tell me Saturday morning because you were hung over and "didn't feel like dealing with it." Here I thought you were so tired because work was tough. I felt bad for you. Silly me. It's obvious that I'm hanging on to something that just isn't there.

Please don't read the tone of this email as one of anger. The tone is one of surrender. I'm tired. That's all.

If you want to talk, I'll be around after 6 tonight. Or else have a good visit with your family.

Take care,
Madison R@e


I was so proud of myself. I hadn't thought of it much. But of course... I suck.

He called last night and said all the right things. He didn't argue but pleaded. And now I want to go. I have no spine.

I hate me.

Work Update: I rocked my meeting. The boss was pleased. And after we had an interview with an industry magazine for a write up on our Spainish wine. They took pictures of us and everything. The issue will come out in January. Right on. Guess I'll have a job for a little longer.