M@DISON R@E...
Quick Briefing
(2005-12-05, 6:34 p.m.)
I had the big talk with Tony about his sadness. He cried. I cried. It was really hard. He doesn't want to see a therapist or anything. But I do feel our talk helped a bit. He had forgotten all the good in his life.

He even asked to go to church with me next week. So did Jake.

I guess I should tell you all about the cult I've joined. Ha! Kidding. It isn't a cult. But a different kind of religion.

I'll just give you the website.

www.agavelive.com

It's my way of thinking. That a person has control over his or her destiny and we are all divine creatures. It's more spiritual than anything. We meditate and such.

Anyway, I'm happy that I found it. Although still a little nervous about talking about it. The only religion I have ever known is the strict catholic churches and some others.

So tomorrow I have to meet with THE BOSS and my coworker Nicole. We are having a planning meeting for next year. And all day Wednesday I'm meeting The Boss for... I'm not sure. He always says, "What's going on in your world." My world is made up of fixing his mistakes. But I can't tell him that. Or can I?

I go to Chicago next week for work. It will be odd to see Oakdale. We haven't spoken in about a month. No reason. Just got busy. I wonder if he has a girlfriend. I wonder if he'll get drunk and hit on me in front of coworkers again. I wonder if I'll still have feelings for him.

I wonder...


The weather has been awesome here. It feels like fall. Brisk. Chilly. But the sky is so blue. And the sun is shining. Last night JK and I sat on a lifeguard tower just after sunset. The water was this bright blue. Beautiful.

It's days like these I'm glad I left fun chicago. But I still feel lonely at times. It all evens out in the end. I think.