M@DISON R@E...
Discovery Channel...
(2006-02-13, 7:02 p.m.)
It's been since Thursday since I last updated. It feels like weeks and weeks.

First the work update...

I spoke to my VP. He told me I need to speak up more even if it makes my boss look bad. In the end I'll win. And he also told me not to worry about losing my job.

I haven't spoken to my boss since then. Not even an email. I know he's around. But hasn't called me. I have sent him a bunch of emails... no response. But did see a response he sent to a customer. Very interesting.

Parental Update...

I was talking to my friend Danae on the phone on Thursday night and she asked how my mom was. I told her I hadn't heard from her in about three weeks and I was feeling pretty good about it. Just then my call waiting. Guess who? I didn't answer. Later I checked my messages. She was crying hysterically telling me how lonely she was. She also sounded drunk. I never called back.

My brother also got a call. He spoke to her. Told her it is what it is.

My father has spoken to her. But says he's learned his lesson. Really, Pa? It took an attempt on your life?

Social...

I had a great weekend. I picked up Little Moe from the airport on Friday and we went to this fun wine tasting party in Echo Park. There are these two guys that the movie S1dew@ys is based on that throw these parties. Friday they featured my wine. It was so cool. Moe had never been to anything like it.

After it was over we went to a Jewish deli in L.A. When Moe went to the bathroom some guys asked me if he was a rapper because how he was dressed. Ha!

Saturday I went out with my Lil. We went to a museum that was featuring dogs. It was a lot fun. I love it when she grabs my hand. I'm such a proud Big Sis.

Saturday night we went out to the local bar. We drank. A LOT. We danced. Laughed. Drank.

Towards the end of the night some guy was talking to me and I said something sarcastic. Not mean. Just sarcastic. He got all mean and told me I was fat. He could see the fat rolls on my back. Then he pinced the back fat I do have. I was mortified. I told him I look damn good for having 7 kids. Then I walked away. I was so drunk I couldn't tell if he was joking. He must have been. But why would any guy do that? (And for newer readers I do not have 7 kids- as far as I know! Ha!)

Sunday we went Horseback riding up the Hollywood hills. Moe loved it. Never been near a horse let alone on one. The day was beautiful and we could see for miles. Over 30 actually. Because I saw Catalina.

My horse wouldn't go fast. Kept wanting to eat. JK mentioned that they match rider's personality to the horse's personality. Just then the ranch guide came up and told me I had the fattest horse they have. JK and I started laughing. I told the guide that I didn't appreciate him calling me fat. He was confused. Ha!

So I worked out three times harder today with my trainer. He killed me. But damn... feels good!

Birthday Update...

We decided to have a white trash party for my 30th. Lots of tater tots and cheese whiz. Tires and Christmas Trees.

And the best part? The bl00dh0und Gang is going to play. Remember them? They had a hit in the late 90s. Do it like they do on the discovery channel.

They are good friends with Moe. When he told them what the theme of my party was they offered to play. Holy shit! How fucking cool.

I love it. I love my friends.

Mother Fucker.

Who cares if I have Back Fat? I can't wait to be 30!