M@DISON R@E...
Ex and Ex Update...
(2006-02-16, 8:00 p.m.)
Ex Boyfriend news.

I went into my old work yesterday to lift some software. They offered. I was chatting up a friend of my ex's and he started telling me all this stuff about him.

Apparently... (Ha! I can't stop laughing at it all.)... anyway, apparently he couldn't get out of his DUI. He is taking the classes right now and has no cash. My old coworker also mention my Ex still drives all fucked up because his girlfriend doesn't drive. That's right. Doesn't drive. Because she has been in 12 accidents in the past 2 years. SO my ex drives her and picks her up from work each day. Where does she work? A taco joint. I asked how old she was.

21!

21! People!!

My ex is 34.

They live together. And from what the coworkers says she supports them.

Dear God.

He is a real controlling person so I guess he found someone he could control. She's young and dependent on him. I guess he's in love. Ha!!

Then today my ex from college called me. Haven't heard from him since my birthday last June. He had a lot to fill me in on. He bought a huge house. A new truck. Got a dog. And got engaged. Finally got engaged. To the girl he started dating after me... 7 years ago!

I congratulated him. His response was, "well, I'm not getting younger and we are compatable." Doesn't that sound so romantic? I can't wait until a man says that about me.

So two chapters in my love novel of a life officially have an ending. It made me a bit sad that my college ex is getting married. I loved (love) him a lot. But I had big dreams of finishing school and moving out of our small town. He always thought he couldn't leave. I guess he was right. He still lives there now. But he sounds happy. A big house with a dog sounds pretty good.

And that's all folks.