M@DISON R@E...
UP down UP down
(2006-06-15, 7:52 p.m.)
Work is totally stressing me out. I'm on a roller coaster. Just today I received the good word that my major presentation I made on June 7th... I rocked. Out of 7 items I presented I got an order for 4. And the other 3 will probably be picked up for another program. Rock on. Rock on.

But of course there is a glitch. There is always a glitch. One of the items is out of stock in our warehouse and we won't be getting it again. Ahhh... thanks for telling me that could happen. I would never have presented it. Makes me look like a smuck that can't deliver.

Then...

I get a call from one of my VP's. He tells me one of our Wine Makers is going to come to L.A. on July 13th to kick off a new product. I thought that he might. And I have been trying to get a confirmation. Getting it on one month's notice blows. There is so much planning involved. Two huge events. And I have no information. My company is so half assed.

Then...

I made a presentation for over 1200 cases. That's huge. But I won't know for a few weeks.

Then...

I get my midmonth numbers and the are HORRIBLE. I think my sales reps are sleeping. So irrating. I have to become the bitch to get the job done. This is the last month that numbers count before the mid year review.

Then...

I've had a fever all day. But I feel better right now. And even though I'm bitching up a storm I'm ok. I'm excited about all the work things. And I'm stoked about what's to come.

Wish I had some news on the social front... But I don't.

I spent the night with Machine. I was teaching a seminar last night in San Diego and he lives at the half way point. It felt good to crawl into bed with him. And it felt even better cuddling. He's a great cuddler. But a bad hugger. He's one of those ass out- huggers. Guess I need to work on that with him. He's turned into a good friend. And we are helping each other fill some sort of void.

I could never really date him. There are a million reasons. And he will be deployed again and he doesn't want to get serious with anyone. So there it is.

I'm hanging in tonight to get healthy. I even cooked a little dinner.

And so it is...