M@DISON R@E...
Video killed the Radio Star...
(2006-06-27, 8:37 a.m.)
I'm a rock star. Okay. A radio star. Okay. A cable radio star. A cable radio star talking about wine. But I was on in 100 markets.

I was pouring at an event last night when I was asked to be interviewed on the radio. My response was, "Do I look all right to be on radio?" The woman actually said "of course! You are adorable" It was a joke silly woman.

Anyhow... I was extremely nervous. But I didn't do anything too embarrassing. And the guy who interviewed me said he wanted to speak to me about other shows.

How about that.

Oh... and some up and coming actor was there and came over an introduced himself WHILE I was on air. HA! He was really hot. Probably in his 40's. Cowboy type. Just yummy. And married. But was a flirt. Good for the ego.

Speaking of good for the ego...

Remember Doctor Looks Good (DLG)? He was my hot neighbor that moved last year to study some special surgery to San Fran. Then he called three weeks ago and asked me to go to Italy with him while he studies over there. I said no. For a bunch of reasons.

Anyway... he emailed last week to tell me he was thinking of me and is looking forward to moving back to Southern California. I really think he is ready to settle down. Why he has me in his sights is beyond me. We hardly know each other. We've been on like 4 dates. We don't chat on the phone.

When he moves back I might entertain the idea of going out with him again. I mean, duh, he's a hot doctor. But he doesn't move back until August. Then I think he goes off to Russia for a few weeks. Just how I like em... Out of the country. Ha!

So that's all for me. Boring Monday recap.