M@DISON R@E...
BDAY Photos
(2006-07-06, 10:07 a.m.)
PHOTOS and lots of them.

So I'm now 30 years old and 1 month. And I didn't think much of it until last week when Linz won a bottle of expensive wine at a luncheon we went to and the man instructed us not drink it until we were 40. We both let out a groan thinking it was soooo far away. But then the man reminded us 10 years isn't that long. OUCH. I'll be 40 in 10 years! Ha!

My best girlfriend in Chicago called my yesterday to apologize for forgetting my birthday. And she thought I was turning 29! I let her off the hook. I'm always bad like that too. Forgetting B-Days. It was nice to catch up.

TDW sent me his photos of my party. And here are some...

First, Danae and I with my cool cake. It was ice cream and had a big wave and surfers on it...

Next is Linz (with Machine and lil Hottie Joe (LHJ)) giving a speech. It went something like... "Madi-Rae, I love you. No I'm serious..." Ha!


And here I am bottle feeding Linz with a very, very, very expensive bottle of champagne. Yeah. We are Klassie with a K.

This is Jeff (on left) and Tony. Tony is the guy who threw the party for me. He rocks. We have our ups and downs but I love him very much. He's my surrogate husband. I do my laundry at his house and we don't have sex. It feels like we've been married for YEARS!


And last, a pic of me and TDW.


Speaking of TDW, he called last night. He still wants to see me in AZ. I told him that I wasn't sure that was the right time. His expectations might be too high and I'm just not that into it. He said he wanted to give it a shot anyway.

Then we had a good chuckle about how our relationship has evolved. He is the one waiting by the phone and trying to make it work. And I'm the one who just doesn't care. I actually said that. "TDW, I'm bitter. You didn't want me and now I don't trust you. Not sure I'll ever feel the same way about you."

And he said that he understands. He fucked up. And he's miserable.

Whatever.

One of these days everything will come together.

Oh... Linz, Ewok and I bought lotto tix yesterday. We didn't win. Damn it. 110 mil would have been awesome.

I have a shitload to do today.

Hope you enjoyed the pics.